# **Committee Appointments 2022/2023**

### **Proportional Committees**

(NB. The number in brackets indicates the number of seats for the Group on the Committee. All Group nominations are listed alphabetically by councillor surname)

### **Accounts, Audit and Risk Committee**

Membership (8 members with unnamed substitutes who can be any member of the relevant Group. All committee members must have received training prior to attending a meeting)

Conservative (4)	Progressive Oxfordshire (2)	Labour (2)	Independent (0)
Cllr Hugo Brown	Cllr Chris Pruden	Cllr Andrew Crichton	
Cllr Patrick Clarke	Cllr Ian Middleton	Cllr Sean Woodcock	
Cllr Donna Ford			
Cllr Barry Wood			

### **Appeals Panel**

Membership (10 members with no substitutes – must NOT be Personnel Committee members)

Conservative (6) <sup>1</sup>	Progressive Oxfordshire (2)	Labour (2)	Independent (0)
Cllr Patrick Clarke	Cllr Nick Cotter	Cllr Hannah Banfield	
Cllr Sandy Dallimore	Cllr Dorothy Walker	Cllr Perran Moon	
Cllr John Donaldson			
Cllr Ian Harwood			
Cllr Richard Mould			
Cllr Eddie Reeves			

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> 1 additional seat to meet proportionality requirements

# **Budget Planning Committee**

Membership (12 members with unnamed substitutes who can be any member of the relevant Group)

Conservative (6)	Progressive Oxfordshire (3)	Labour (2) <sup>2</sup>	Independent (1)
Cllr Hugo Brown	Cllr David Hingley	Cllr Matt Hodgson	Cllr Fraser Webster
Cllr Phil Chapman	Cllr Angus Patrick	Cllr Sean Woodcock	
Cllr Patrick Clarke	Cllr Chris Pruden		
Cllr John Donaldson			
Cllr Donna Ford			
Cllr Douglas Webb			

## **Joint Appeals Committee**

Membership (3 seats, named substitutes - neither full nor substitute members may be members of the Joint Shared Services and Personnel Committee)

Conservative (2)	Progressive Oxfordshire(0)	Labour (1)	Independent (0)
TBA		Cllr Hannah Banfield	
TBA			

#### **Substitutes**

Conservative (2)	Progressive Oxfordshire(1)	Labour (1)	Independent (0)
TBA	Cllr Dorothy Walker	Cllr Perran Moon	
TBA			

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> 1 seat given up to meet proportionality requirements

### **Joint Shared Services and Personnel Committee**

Membership (5 members, named substitutes – neither full nor substitute members may be members of the Joint Appeals Panel)

Conservative (3)	Progressive Oxfordshire(1)	Labour (1)	Independent (0)
TBA	Cllr Ian Middleton	Cllr Sean Woodcock	
TBA			
TBA			

#### **Substitutes**

Conservative (3)	Progressive Oxfordshire(1)	Labour (1)	Independent (0)
TBA	Cllr David Hingley	Cllr Andrew Crichton	
TBA			
TBA			

# **Licensing Committee**

Membership (12 seats, with unnamed substitutes who can be any member of the relevant Group)

Conservative (6)	Progressive Oxfordshire (3)	Labour (2) <sup>3</sup>	Independent (1)
Cllr Mike Bishop	Cllr Angus Patrick	Cllr Hannah Banfield	Cllr Fraser Webster
Cllr Eddie Reeves	Cllr Chris Pruden	Cllr Andy Beere	
Cllr George Reynolds	Cllr Katherine Tyson		
Cllr Jason Slaymaker			
Cllr Douglas Webb			
Cllr Barry Wood			

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> 1 seat given up to meet proportionality requirements

## **Overview and Scrutiny Committee**

Membership (12 members with unnamed substitutes who can be any member of the relevant Group but shall not be a member of the Executive)

Conservative (6)	Progressive Oxfordshire (3)	Labour (3)	Independent (0) <sup>4</sup>
Cllr Maurice Billington	Cllr John Broad	Cllr Matt Hodgson	
Cllr Mike Bishop	Cllr David Hingley	Cllr Perran Moon	
Cllr Sandy Dallimore	Cllr Ian Middleton	Cllr Dr Chukwudi Okeke	
Cllr John Donaldson			
Cllr Ian Harwood			
Cllr Douglas Webb			

### **Personnel Committee**

Membership (12 members with unnamed substitutes who can be any member of the relevant Group but shall not be a member of the Appeals Panel)

Conservative (6)	Progressive Oxfordshire (3)	Labour (2) <sup>5</sup>	Independent (1)
Cllr Ian Corkin	Cllr Gemma Coton	Cllr Andy Beere	Cllr Les Sibley
Cllr Simon Holland	Cllr Fiona Mawson	Cllr Amanda Watkins	
Cllr Lynn Pratt	Cllr Chris Pruden		
Cllr Jason Slaymaker			
Cllr Douglas Webb			
Cllr Barry Wood			

 <sup>1</sup> seat given up to meet proportionality requirements
1 seat given up to meet proportionality requirements

# **Planning Committee**

Membership (18 members, 12 named substitutes. All committee members and named substitutes must have received planning training prior to attending a meeting)

Conservative (9)	Progressive Oxfordshire (4)	Labour (4)	Independent (1)
Cllr Maurice Billington	Cllr John Broad	Cllr Andy Beere	Cllr Les Sibley
Cllr Hugo Brown	Cllr Jean Conway	Cllr Rebecca Biegel	
Cllr Colin Clarke	Cllr Fiona Mawson	Cllr Amanda Watkins	
Cllr Ian Corkin	Cllr Dorothy Walker	TBA	
Cllr Ian Harwood			
Cllr Simon Holland			
Cllr Richard Mould			
Cllr Lynn Pratt			
Cllr George Reynolds			

Named Substitutes (12 – not included in the proportionality calculations, all Groups to be represented)

Conservative (5)	Progressive Oxfordshire (3)	Labour (3)	Independent (1)
Cllr Mike Bishop	Cllr Gemma Coton	Cllr Matt Hodgson	Cllr Fraser Webster
Cllr Donna Ford	Cllr David Hingley	Cllr Sean Woodcock	
Cllr Adam Nell	Cllr lan Middleton	TBA	
Cllr Douglas Webb			
Cllr Barry Wood			

# **Standards Committee**

Membership (8 members with unnamed substitutes who can be any member of the relevant Group)

Conservative (4)	Progressive Oxfordshire (2)	Labour (2)	Independent (0)
Cllr Patrick Clarke	Cllr John Broad	Cllr Hannah Banfield	
Cllr John Donaldson	Cllr Ian Middleton	Cllr Amanda Watkins	
Cllr Simon Holland			
Cllr George Reynolds			